72nd Annual MFSIA Conference Registration 2020 - December 3, 4, 5, & 6, 2020
Hi Everyone, Due to the COVID-19 restrictions put on by the Governor and the chance that she will extend the Stay Home ban, Don and myself have changed our meeting to a video conference call. Any questions please call myself or Don. Thank you Rick MFSIA Secretary
New ByLaw Changes located in the MFSIA Constitution Tab.

Go to News and Events  for any updates!

New ByLaw Changes in the MFSIA Constitution tab 07/16/2020

New info in EVOC Michigan Drivers Information section


New information from the Governor

Governor State of Michigan


New info in News and Events in State Fire Marshall section

05/13/2020 State Fire Marshall

New info in News and Events in State Police section

07/17/2020 State Police

New info in News and Events in Coalition section

07/26/2020 Coalition

MFSIA Educational Scholarship Winner

Congradulations to Lance Olney of Sparta, MI winner of the 2019 MFSIA Scholarship Award.


2019 Scholarship Award Winner

The Michigan Fire Service Instructors Association has established an annual educational scholarship grant program which is sponsored by various sponsors. Awards  will be made each year to a Michigan high school graduate to assist in paying tuition at an accredited Vocational/Technical School, a community college or a four-year college or university. One grant in the amount of $500 will be made annually.

Click here for Scholarship Application


Tom Kiurski was honored as the 2019 MFSIA Instructor of the Year  at the 71st Annual MFSIA Conference.

 Each year we ask for nominations from our membership for the MFSIA Instructor of the Year. The nominees come from all five regions of Michigan and from this select group, the MFSIA Instructor of the Year is selected. Winners are also selected as Regional Instructor of the Year.
Individuals receiving this award need not be a member of the MFSIA.This years Regional winners will also be awarded a years membership to MFSIA

fire instructor Click here for Instructor of the Year Application

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award

Congradulations to Deward Beeler, was honored as the Lifetime Achievement Award recipient  at the 2016 Annual Conference. 

Click on picture of coin to purchase #116


Join Our Mailing List
For Email Marketing you can trust
Print Print | Sitemap
© Michigan Fire Service Instructors Association 2013