MFSIA Instructor of the Year

 2022 MFSIA Instructor of the Year  at the 72nd Annual MFSIA Conference.

Charles Leven of Saginaw County

Each year we ask for nominations from our membership for the MFSIA Instructor of the Year. The nominees come from all five regions of Michigan and from this select group, the MFSIA Instructor of the Year is selected. Winners are also selected as Regional Instructor of the Year.
Individuals receiving this award need not be a member of the MFSIA.
This years Regional winners will also be awarded a years membership to MFSIA

Do we have your nomination yet?  


Final Day to submit your IOY nominations is October 1st of this year.

IOY Nomination Form
Download the IOY nomination form here
IOY Form .pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [129.0 KB]
Innovative Instructor Nomination form
Innovative form .pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [115.7 KB]
Conference Training Award Form
Conference Training Award.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [111.9 KB]
Region Map
Download the Region Map here
Adobe Acrobat document [23.7 KB]

Past Year's Winners:

2022 IOY

Charles Leven - Saginaw County

2022 Regional Winners

Eastern - Jeremy Gallagher


2021 IOY

Mark Fankhauser

2021 Regional Winners:

Up - None

North - Bruce Pelletier
South - Corey Miller
East - Kurt Corridi
West - Brian Michelli




Tom Kiurski, Brighton Area Fire Authority, Brighton, MI

2019 Regional Winners:

Charles Pichan - East Region

T J Richardson - West Region

Tom Kiurski - South Region

None- UP Region


Michael Cederholm, Arcadia Township Fire Department - North Region

2018 Regional Winners:

John Brophy - East Region

Steven VanHolstyn - West Region

Michael Kennedy - South Region

James Lundberg - UP Region


Bob Grabinski, Muskegon Township Fire Department

2017 Regional Winners:

Greg Mowbray - South Region

Danny Evans - Eastern Region


James Tuller, Traverse City Fire Department

2016 Regional Winners:

Timothy Russell - U.P Region

James Tuller - Northern Region

Jeff Armstrong - South Region

David Glotzbach - Western Region

Roger Klomp - Eastern Region


 Andy Bezenah, West Bloomfield Fire Department

2015 Regional Winners:

Nick Vaught - U.P Region

John Patchin - Northern Region

Thea Dornbush - Western Region

Larry Boitel - Eastern Region


Join Our Mailing List
For Email Marketing you can trust
Print | Sitemap
© Michigan Fire Service Instructors Association 2013